Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

Blood Moon Lunar Eclipse to Rise on Election Day for The First Time – Is This a Sign?

A blood moon will rise on Election Day for the first time. This will be the last total lunar eclipse until 2025, Insider Paper reported.

It would appear that not only is there going to be a red tsunami this Tuesday’s midterm election, but there is also going to be a blood moon. Is this a sign that GOP will dominate the election?

Patrick Basham, the poll’s director at the Democracy Institute, predicted that voters in the United States are expected to severely punish Nancy Pelosi, Joe Biden, and the Democrats in Tuesday’s midterm elections.

A “red tsunami” is coming to this Tuesday’s election.

Watch the video below:

During the time that the votes are cast for the midterm election on Tuesday, a blood moon lunar eclipse will be hovering in the sky.

This phenomenon won’t happen again until 2394.

  • Penumbral eclipse begins at 08:02 UTC on November 8 (3:02 a.m. EST).
  • Partial eclipse begins at 09:09 UTC on November 8 (4:09 a.m. EST).
  • Totality begins (moon engulfed in Earth’s shadow) begins at 10:16 UTC on November 8 (5:16 a.m. EST).
  • Totality ends at 11:41 UTC on November 8 (6:41 a.m. EST).
  • Partial eclipse ends at 12:49 UTC on November 8 (7:49 a.m. EST).
  • Penumbral eclipse ends at 13:56 UTC on November 8 (8:56 a.m. EST).
  • Maximum eclipse is at 10:59 UTC on November 8 (5:59 a.m. EST).
  • Duration of totality is about 85 minutes.

According to Space, a “blood moon” happens when Earth’s moon is in a total lunar eclipse. Lunar eclipses can only happen during a full moon, when the sun fully illuminates the surface.

“During a full eclipse, however, something spectacular happens. The moon is fully in Earth’s shadow. At the same time, a little bit of light from Earth’s sunrises and sunsets (on the disk of the planet) falls on the surface of the moon. Because the light waves are stretched out, they look red. When this red light strikes the moon’s surface, it also appears red,” the outlet added.

“You don’t need any special equipment to observe a lunar eclipse, although binoculars or a telescope will enhance the view and the red color,” NASA said. “A dark environment away from bright lights makes for the best viewing conditions.”

According to Hills, Tuesday’s election day eclipse is also a “Beaver Moon,” the second full moon of fall.

“This year, November’s Beaver Moon is accompanied by a total lunar eclipse! During a lunar eclipse, the Moon, Sun, and Earth stand in a line with the Earth in the middle, causing our planet’s shadow to be cast onto the Moon. This gives the full Moon a reddish, coppery hue, as well as the nickname “Blood Moon,” Almanac wrote on its website.

13 Comments
  • Rudog says:

    Naahh…it’s a Full Moon…where lotsa unexpected shit happens…talk to experienced cops, emergency room nurses, etc…they can give ya’ plain truth on this…

  • Mjrtoo says:

    As a Christian, I don’t kneed signs and wonders, Jesus is my sign and my wonder. I trust in His promises and in what He’s done for me. The Bible is clear on this, one day He will come again, like a thief the night, and it will be all over.

    Trust in Him alone brothers and sisters, and His promise of salvation through His sacrifice for us. He covered us with His righteousness so when we stand before the Father we will not be condemned..by HIS work not our own.

    This is what matters, not the color of the moon.

  • Scurvydog says:

    My understanding of “blood moon” signs is that it is a foreboding of judgement on nations that dishonor God with their policies and culture of sin. Surely, the USA doesn’t fall under such judgement in as much as it is a perfect example of a living example of humility, grace, and charity to its people, and others around the world? Buckle up, butter cup! God puts whomever He wants in power. Don’t be surprised if he hands us another corruption filled House and Senate.

  • Navyman74 says:

    Glory be to GOD!

  • ron says:

    Yes, in the Bible it means something special, but I forgot exactly. Rabbi Jonathan Cahn explains it well. Or, do a search on the net.

  • Trending Today

    News

    A top FBI official has stepped down just as House Republicans have announced plans to investigate recent operations and actions at the bureau. In...

    News

    After neither incumbent Democrat Senator Raphael Warnock nor Trump-endorsed GOP challenger Herschel Walker received more than 50 percent of the vote on Election Day...

    News

    Leftist billionaire George Soros used his charities to build ties with hundreds of media organizations around the world involved in news and activist media....

    News

    Elon Musk has fired Twitter’s deputy general counsel, James Baker, over his alleged suppression of internal documents about blocking The Post’s Hunter Biden laptop...

    >