Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Gloomy Forecast Decides NASCAR’s Daytona 500 Race, Forcing Fans to Wait Another Day

The Daytona 500 was supposed to get the NASCAR season going full speed ahead on Sunday. But it will have to wait at least one more day.

Due to inclement weather, the race was postponed until Monday at 4 p.m. ET.

Forty drivers will be looking to make history at the famous Daytona International Speedway when the race does get underway.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won the race last year out of the 31st position after previously finishing in the top 10 once.

It was his second victory at the track, where he won the 2017 Coke Zero 400. It was also Stenhouse’s third career victory. He also won the 2017 GEICO 500 at Talladega and has eight wins in the Xfinity Series.

Joey Logano, who won this year’s pole, won the race in 2015 after starting fifth. He finished in second last year while starting third for his fourth top-five and seventh top-10 finish

Here’s what you need to know about “The Great American Race.”

When does the race start?

The 66th running of the Daytona 500 begins at 4 p.m. ET on Monday. The race can be seen on FOX.

What’s the starting lineup?

Row 1 – Joey Logano, Michael McDowell

Row 2 – Tyler Reddick, Christopher Bell

Row 3 – Chase Elliott, Austin Cindric

Row 4 – Alex Bowman, Denny Hamlin

Row 5 – Carson Hocevar, John Hunter Nemechek

Row 6 – Erik Jones, Harrison Burton

Row 7 – Daniel Suarez, Zane Smith

Row 8 – Ty Gibbs, Brad Keselowski

Row 9 – Kyle Larson, William Byron

Row 10 – Chris Buescher, Chase Briscoe

Row 11 – Ross Chastain, Justin Haley

Row 12 – Jimmie Johnson, Bubba Wallace

Row 13 – Ryan Preece, Kaz Grala

Row 14 – Martin Truex Jr., A.J. Allmendinger

Row 15 – Corey LaJoie, Josh Berry

Row 16 – Todd Gilliland, Ryan Blaney

Row 17 – Austin Dillon, Kyle Busch

Row 18 – Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Riley Herbst

Row 19 – Daniel Hemric, Noah Gragson

Row 20 – Anthony Alfredo, David Ragan

Who has the fastest practice times?

Hamlin ran a 45.575 in the first practice, hitting a top speed of 197.477. Seven others, including Johnson and Wallace, were sub-46 seconds. Logano’s 49.465 was the best in qualifying.

Who has the most Daytona 500 wins?

Richard Petty has the most wins at the track with seven. Denny Hamlin has the most wins among active drivers with three. Dale Jarrett is the last driver to win from the pole, in 2000.

  • Raconteur Duck says:

    NASCAR went woke just like the NFL, NBA, NHL and all of the other “sports”. Fine, they can keep it and go there without my patronage. They already have the BLM car, it’s only a matter of time before they breakout the gay pride rainbow car.

  • Rick says:

    Was just there a few weeks ago on a track tour. unbelievable how much of an embankment pitch it is. You have to almost use your hands to climb up it. I only attend Whelen modified races.wouldn’t pay the admission price to go see some overpaid princesses, race corporate owned cars. But the track is really something to see.



    A judge in New York granted porn star Stormy Daniels‘s request that a subpoena she received from former President Donald Trump’s attorneys be quashed,...


    Rep. Donald Payne Jr. (D-N.J.) died on Wednesday after what his office described as a “cardiac episode” that left him hospitalized and absent from...


    Russian hackers claiming to be backed by the Kremlin are believed to have remotely accessed a Texas town’s water tower. The suspected hack in...


    A Mind-Blowing flying car has made history after conducting the world’s first flight with a passenger. Music legend Jean-Michel Jarre, 75, took off in...